COMMITTEES – BOARD OF TRUSTEES

<u> 2019 - 2020</u>

BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES

Board Committee of the Whole

All Trustees

Superintendency

Audit Committee

Kendall Severson (Chair) Lyle Albrecht Karen Belich Valerie Sims

Members at large – Lucas Hudec & Darren Lockhart

Superintendent of Schools Assistant Superintendent - Business Director of Finance

Executive Committee

Norm Erickson (Chair) Karen Belich (Vice Chair)

Negotiating Committee – ATA

Norm Erickson (Chair) Jeff Kimball Laurie Skori

Valerie Sims (Alternate)

Superintendent of Schools Director of Human Resources

<u>Negotiating Committee – Caretakers and</u> <u>Bus Drivers</u>

Lyle Albrecht (Chair) Zsuzsanna Hemperger

Kendall Severson (Alternate)

Assistant Superintendent - Business

Policy Development/Review Committee

Zsuzsanna Hemperger (Chair) Norm Erickson Laurie Skori

Superintendent of Schools Division Office staff as required

Student Affairs Committee

Karen Belich (Chair) Kendall Severson Valerie Sims

Lyle Albrecht (Alternate) Zsuzsanna Hemperger (Alternate)

Superintendent of Schools Assistant Superintendent – Learning

Community Engagement Committee

Board Committee of the Whole

Community Engagement Committees: (Continued)

BOARD REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL COMMITTEES

Council of School Councils Committee

Karen Belich (Chair) Zsuzsanna Hemperger (plus two Trustees rotating)

Political Advocacy Committee

Laurie Skori (Chair) Kendall Severson Valerie Sims

Public Consultation Committee

Jeff Kimball (Chair) Lyle Albrecht Norm Erickson

Director of Communication

ASBA Zone 4

Laurie Skori

Jeff Kimball (Alternate)

Canadian Parents for French

Valerie Sims

Teachers' Employer Bargaining Association (TEBA)

Norm Erickson