COMMITTEES - BOARD OF TRUSTEES

2020 - 2021

BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES

Board Committee of the Whole

All Trustees

Superintendency

Audit Committee

Valerie Sims (Chair)

Lyle Albrecht Karen Belich Jeff Kimball

Members at large – Lucas Hudec & Darren Lockhart

Superintendent of Schools Secretary Treasurer Director of Finance

Executive Committee

Karen Belich (Chair)

Zsuzsanna Hemperger (Vice Chair)

Negotiating Committee - ATA

Norm Erickson (Chair)

Jeff Kimball Laurie Skori

Valerie Sims (Alternate)

Superintendent of Schools Director of Human Resources Negotiating Committee - Caretakers and

Bus Drivers

Lyle Albrecht (Chair)

Zsuzsanna Hemperger

Kendall Severson (Alternate)

Secretary Treasurer

Policy Development/Review Committee

Zsuzsanna Hemperger (Chair)

Norm Erickson Valerie Sims

Superintendent of Schools Division Office staff as required

Student Affairs Committee

Karen Belich (Chair)

Kendall Severson

Valerie Sims

Lyle Albrecht (Alternate)

Zsuzsanna Hemperger (Alternate)

Superintendent of Schools

Assistant Superintendent - Learning

Community Engagement Committee

Board Committee of the Whole

Community Engagement Committees:

(Continued)

BOARD REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL COMMITTEES

Council of School Councils Committee

ASBA Zone 4

Laurie Skori (Chair) Zsuzsanna Hemperger

(plus two Trustees rotating)

Laurie Skori Jeff Kimball (Alternate)

Political Advocacy Committee

Canadian Parents for French

Norm Erickson (Chair)

Kendall Severson Valerie Sims Valerie Sims

Public Consultation Committee

Rural Caucus of Alberta

Karen Belich (Chair)

Director of Communication

Lyle Albrecht Jeff Kimball Zsuzsanna Hemperger

Teachers' Employer Bargaining Association (TEBA)

Norm Erickson

BOARD AD HOC COMMITTEES

Board Evaluation Committee

Zsuzsanna Hemperger

Valerie Sims Laurie Skori

Round Hill Agricultural Renaissance

Committee

Karen Belich (Chair)

Lyle Albrecht Kendall Severson