# COMMITTEES - BOARD OF TRUSTEES

# <u>2021 - 2022</u>

## **BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES**

#### **Board Committee of the Whole**

All Trustees

Superintendency

#### **Appeal Hearing Committee**

Patrick McFeely (Chair) Doug Algar Karen Belich

#### Audit Committee

Lyle Albrecht (Chair) Dwight Dibben

Members at large – Lucas Hudec & Darren Lockhart

Superintendent of Schools Secretary Treasurer Director of Finance

#### Executive Committee

Karen Belich (Chair) Lyle Albrecht (Vice Chair)

#### Negotiating Committee – ATA

**Doug Algar** (Chair) Karen Belich

Patrick McFeely (Alternate)

Superintendent of Schools Director of Human Resources

#### <u>Negotiating Committee – Caretakers and</u> <u>Bus Drivers</u>

Lyle Albrecht (Chair) Dwight Dibben

Doug Algar (Alternate)

Secretary Treasurer

#### Policy Development/Review Committee

**Dwight Dibben** (Chair) Karen Belich Patrick McFeely

Superintendent of Schools Division Office staff as required

#### **Student Affairs Committee**

Patrick McFeely (Chair) Lyle Albrecht Doug Algar

Karen Belich (Alternate) Dwight Dibben (Alternate)

Superintendent of Schools Assistant Superintendent – Learning

#### Community Engagement Committee

Board Committee of the Whole

#### Community Engagement Committees: (Continued)

#### Council of School Councils Committee

**Doug Algar** (Chair) Karen Belich (plus one Trustee rotating)

#### **Political Advocacy Committee**

Karen Belich (Chair) Lyle Albrecht

#### BOARD REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL COMMITTEES

# ASBA Zone 4

Karen Belich Patrick McFeely (Alternate)

# Canadian Parents for French

Dwight Dibben

### **Rural Caucus of Alberta**

Doug Algar

## Public Consultation Committee

Patrick McFeely (Chair) Dwight Dibben

Director of Communication

# Teachers' Employer Bargaining Association (TEBA)

Doug Algar