COMMITTEES - BOARD OF TRUSTEES

2022 - 2023

BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES

Board Committee of the Whole

All Trustees

Superintendency

Appeal Hearing Committee

Patrick McFeely (Chair)

Doug Algar Karen Belich

Audit Committee

Lyle Albrecht (Chair)

Doug Algar

Members at large – Lucas Hudec &

Darren Lockhart

Superintendent of Schools

Deputy Superintendent

Secretary Treasurer

Director of Finance

Executive Committee

Karen Belich (Chair)

Doug Algar (Vice Chair)

Negotiating Committee – ATA

Doug Algar (Chair)

Karen Belich

Superintendent of Schools

Director of Human Resources

Negotiating Committee – Union Caretakers and Association Bus Drivers

Dwight Dibben (Chair)

Lyle Albrecht (Chair)

Secretary Treasurer

Policy Development/Review Committee

Dwight Dibben (Chair)

Karen Belich Patrick McFeely

Superintendent of Schools

Division Office staff as required

Student Affairs Committee

Karen Belich (Chair)

Lyle Albrecht

Patrick McFeely

Doug Algar (Alternate)

Dwight Dibben (Alternate)

Superintendent of Schools

Deputy Superintendent

Community Engagement Committee

Doug Algar (Chair)

Karen Belich

BOARD REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL COMMITTEES

ASBA Zone 4

Karen Belich

One rotating Trustee

Canadian Parents for French

Dwight Dibben

Rural Caucus of Alberta

Dwight Dibben

Teachers' Employer Bargaining Association (TEBA)

Doug Algar