Colony Schools


Battle River School Division provides education to children who live on Hutterite Colonies within our school division. Each Colony School has a teacher and, depending on the number and needs of students at the school, an educational assistant, as well as other services.

There are 10 Hutterite Colony Schools. They are located at:

  • Camrose Colony
  • Hartland Colony
  • Holden Colony
  • Iron Creek Colony
  • Lougheed Colony
  • Rosalind Colony
  • Southbend Colony
  • Tofield Colony
  • Viking Colony
  • Wavy Lake Colony

Colony Schools Principal

Margaret Carlson
780-672-6131 ext 5271